logo

Association Siel Bleu

Health through adapted physical activity!

Description

1 in 10 deaths worldwide is due to a sedentary lifestyle.  Just as the number of elderly people is growing, chronic diseases -which affect us all- are exploding and creating situations of social breakdown and dependence. Physical activity is an incredible prevention tool, good for well-being and self-confidence, it prevents illnesses, reduces symptoms and relapses, allows people to maintain their autonomy at all ages and preserves social isolation.

Siel Bleu develops physical activity programs adapted to fragile people. Its 700 professionals accompany in retirement homes, hospitals, prisons, at work, at home, ..., the elderly, people with disabilities (physical or mental), the chronically ill and people in social insecurity.

The objective is to create a more inclusive society for all these people and to limit the impacts of the loss of autonomy by allowing each person to feel like an actor in his or her body and life.

It promotes a new therapeutic pathway centered on prevention and the complementarity of drug and non-drug treatments. This allows the health system to cope with aging and chronic diseases: creating jobs and considerable health savings, without compromising health and quality of life but improving them in the long term.

For Siel Bleu, health is a precious asset that allows us to move forward on a daily basis. It should never become a luxury! This is why donations are essential to make it accessible to all beyond financial and geographical barriers.


Key numbers

700

professionals

140000

beneficiaries each week

8000

places in France

1

duplicated structure in 3 European countries

Discover in video

Health & Disability
Redeem my donation
I don't have a Charitips card yet

Created

1997

Social netwokrs

Discover more charities in:

Health & Disability
cover
logo

Les P’tits Doudous

Decrease the anxiety of children undergoing surgery
Les P'tits Doudous is a network of associations of healthcare professionals working to improve the experience of children, parents and caregivers in the hospital.The national public interest charity, Les P'tits Doudous, was created in 2017 to lead the network of local Les P'tits Doudous associations and pool actions. We create innovative actions de-dramatizing the passage to the operating room and offer gifts to children operated on to reduce their anxiety.The objective of the network is to group together to lighten the workload of each charity and share good practices. It is also about imagining and developing together, new digital projects to allow patients to better live their hospitalization and their disease.Our ambition is to change the practices of care in the hospital thanks to the listening of the needs of patients by the caregivers. By giving caregivers the opportunity to propose themselves, ideas and projects for improvement, relying on digital technology and sustainable development, we lead them to change their practices. The social impact of our project is therefore important. A social innovation project financed by the circular economy:We finance our actions through the recycling of single-use materials in operating theatres containing copper and stainless steel.
See more
cover
logo

Fédération Simon de Cyrène

Let us build together fraternity with the most fragile
Every year in France, with the progress of medicine, more than 40,000 people survive a cerebral accident at birth or during life (serious road accident, sports accident, stroke...). A societal issue since nearly one French person out of two is confronted with a stage of life that can make him/her fragile, "untouchable" (illness, disability, separation, youth and old age, unemployment...).Severe forms of head trauma constitute a new problem, because with survival, the question of life after the accident arises. These people wake up after several months of coma and must relearn to live with severe disabilities (physical, psychological, cognitive) with often dramatic consequences (inability to work, loss of autonomy, risk of de-socialization). People affected by a stroke face the same difficulty.Simon de Cyrène was born from the initiative of a group of friends who decided to create together places of life and sharing allowing everyone (disabled people, friends, families) to meet for informal times of "Living Together" at the mercy of prepared and shared meals, parties, socialization activities (cultural, playful, sports...). In 2010, they opened the first shared house in Vanves at the gates of Paris. On the strength of this successful experience, groups of "Companions" have formed Simon de Cyrène associations in a dozen major cities in France.The Simon de Cyrène Federation helps them structure their project and provides technical and financial support to create their own shared houses. The Simon de Cyrène Shared Houses experience is part of a social project based on an "art of living together" between disabled and able-bodied people... It bears witness to the fact that fragility invites fraternity and trust.
See more

logo

Association Siel Bleu

La santé par l’activité physique adaptée !

Description

1 décès sur 10 au monde est dû à la sédentarité.  Tout comme le nombre de personnes âgées croit, les maladies chroniques –qui nous touchent tous- explosent et créent des situations de rupture sociale et de dépendance. L’activité physique est un incroyable outil de prévention, bon pour le bien-être et la confiance en soi, il prévient les maladies, en diminue les symptômes et rechutes, permet de maintenir son autonomie à tous âges et préserve de l’isolement social.

Siel Bleu développe des programmes d’activité physique adaptée aux personnes fragilisées. Ses 700 professionnels accompagnent dans les maisons de retraite, les hôpitaux, les prisons, au travail, à domicile, …, les personnes âgées, les personnes en situation de handicap (physique ou mental), les malades chroniques et les personnes en précarité sociale.

L’objectif est de créer une société plus inclusive pour toutes ces personnes et de limiter les impacts de la perte d’autonomie en permettant à chacun de se sentir acteur de son corps et de sa vie.

Elle promeut une nouvelle voie thérapeutique centrée sur la prévention et la complémentarité des traitements médicamenteux et non médicamenteux. Ceci permet au système de santé de faire face au vieillissement et aux maladies chroniques : en créant des emplois et des économies de santé considérables, sans compromettre la santé et la qualité de vie mais en les améliorant sur le long terme.

Pour Siel Bleu, la santé est un bien précieux qui nous permet d’avancer au quotidien. Cela ne doit jamais devenir un luxe ! C’est pourquoi les dons sont essentiels pour la rendre accessible à tous au-delà des barrières financières et géographiques.


Chiffres clés

700

professionnels

140000

bénéficiaires chaque semaine

8000

lieux en France

1

structure dupliquée dans 3 pays européens

Découvrir en vidéo

Santé & Handicap
Reverser mon don
Je n'ai pas encore de carte Charitips

Création

1997

Réseaux sociaux

Découvrez d'autres associations dans :

Santé & Handicap
cover
logo

Les P’tits Doudous

Diminuer l'anxiété des enfants opérés
Les P’tits Doudous sont un réseau d’associations de professionnels de santé qui œuvrent pour améliorer le vécu des enfants, des parents et des soignants à l’hôpital.L’association nationale d’intérêt général, Les P’tits Doudous, a été créée en 2017 pour animer le réseau des associations locales Les P’tits Doudous et mutualiser les actions. Nous créons des actions innovantes dédramatisant le passage au bloc opératoire et offrons des cadeaux aux enfants opérés pour réduire leur anxiété.L’objectif du réseau est de se regrouper pour alléger la charge de travail de chaque association et partager les bonnes pratiques. Il s’agit aussi d’imaginer et de développer ensemble, de nouveaux projets numériques pour permettre aux patients de mieux vivre leur hospitalisation et leur maladie.Notre ambition est de faire évoluer les pratiques de soins à l’hôpital grâce à l’écoute des besoins des patients par les soignants. En donnant la possibilité aux soignants de proposer eux-mêmes, des idées et des projets d’amélioration, en s’appuyant sur le numérique et sur le développement durable, nous les amenons à faire évoluer leurs pratiques. L’impact social de notre projet est donc important. Un projet d’innovation sociale financé par l’économie circulaire :Nous finançons nos actions par le recyclage de matériaux à usage unique dans les blocs opératoires contenant du cuivre et de l’inox.
En savoir plus
cover
logo

Fédération Simon de Cyrène

Construisons ensemble la fraternité avec les plus fragiles
Chaque année en France, avec les progrès de la médecine, plus de 40 000 personnes survivent à un accident cérébral à la naissance ou en cours de vie (accident grave de la route, accident de sport, AVC...). Un enjeu de société puisque près d’un français sur deux est confronté à une étape de vie qui peut le rendre fragile, « intouchable » (maladie, handicap, séparation, jeunesse et vieillesse, chômage...).Les formes sévères de traumatisme crânien constituent une problématique nouvelle, car avec la survie, se pose la question de la vie après l’accident. Ces personnes se réveillent après plusieurs mois de coma et doivent réapprendre à vivre avec des handicaps sévères (physiques, psychiques, cognitifs) avec des conséquences souvent dramatiques (incapacité à travailler, perte d’autonomie, risque de désocialisation). Les personnes touchées par un AVC rencontrent la même difficulté.Simon de Cyrène est née de l’initiative d’un groupe d’amis qui a décidé de créer ensemble des lieux de vie et de partage permettant à chacun (personnes handicapées, amis, familles) de se retrouver pour des temps informels de «Vivre Ensemble» au gré de repas préparés et partagés, de fêtes, d’activités de socialisation (culturelles, ludiques, sportives…).Ils ont ouvert en 2010, la première maison partagée à Vanves aux portes de Paris. Forts de cette expérience réussie, des groupes de «Compagnons» se sont constitués en associations Simon de Cyrène dans une dizaine de grandes villes de France.La Fédération Simon de Cyrène les aide à structurer leur projet et leur apporte un soutien technique et financier pour créer leurs propres maisons partagées.L’expérience des Maisons partagées Simon de Cyrène s’inscrit comme un projet de société fondé sur un « art du vivre ensemble » entre personnes handicapées et valides… Elle témoigne que la fragilité invite à la fraternité et à la confiance.
En savoir plus